Parents/Guardians,

Parent Teacher Conferences will be on Thursday, September 17 starting at 2:00pm and ending at 7:00pm.  Parent Teacher Conferences will be held exclusively through the online video conferencing platform Zoom.  Our online approach to Parent Teacher Conferences supports health and safety guidelines to a greater extent possible than an in-person event.  We appreciate your support and understanding.

In preparation for Parent Teacher Conferences, our teachers are working on various supports to get you important information.  Many are creating Frequently Asked Question Documents and Videos that will be available for you to view to answer some questions you may have.  Teachers are also creating Open House Zoom Sessions as part of the Parent Teacher Conference experience where they can host many parents in a single Zoom video conference at one time to speak generally about their course and curriculum.

If you are interested in setting up individual conversations with your child’s teachers, we will have an online-based process in order to do so.  More information about how to schedule appointments with teachers is forthcoming.

Please look for a more detailed email about Parent Teacher Conferences on Tuesday afternoon.

In the meantime, we encourage you to check your child’s grades on PowerSchool and become “observers” in your child’s Canvas courses so you can have access to see what they are learning.  See attachments for more information.

Reach out to a school counselor if you have any questions.

A-B: Alai Kalaniuvalu alaik@provo.edu C-E: Brooklyn Cook brooklync@provo.edu F-H: Monique Hadley moniqueh@provo.edu I-L: Christie Lee christiel@provo.edu M-O: Jordan Williams jordanw@provo.edu P-Sm: Rachelle Carter rachellec@provo.edu Sn-Z: Nate Warner natew@provo.edu

Have a great weekend!

THS Administration

Parent PowerSchool Instructions: Checking Grades

Canvas Guide: How to be an Observer of Your Students Canvas Classes

0 Shares