Skip to main menu Skip to main content
Provo City School District Logo

Provo City School District

Timpview High School

Congrats to our Theater Students who competed in the Drama Region Competition

We had 34 students qualify for state!

  • Diana Naylor won 1st place for Costume Design
  • Isaac Dorton and Taft Smith won 1st place for Contemporary Scene
  • Hayden Loke and Zach Karpowitz won 2nd place for Classical Scene
  • Truman Robertson and Shanae Tay won 2nd place for Pantomime
  • Isaac Dorton won Best Actor in a One Act 

More Congratulations

  • Edna for winning FCCLA officer of the year
  • Erin for winning FCCLA member of the year for the entire state of Utah
  • Erin for willing FCCLA member of the year for the entire state
  • Rachel for her 1st place finish in Public Policy Advocate
  • Youjin for 3rd place is Hospitality, Tourism and Recreation
  • John & Melanie for 3rd place is Sustainability Challenge
  • Dayton received Gold for Career Investigation
  • Natalie received silver for Career Investigation
  • Erin & Gwen for 2nd place in Nutrition and Wellness
  • Aviana for 1st place in Fashion Design ZooZoo received silver in Fashion Design
  • Maria for 2nd place is Chapter Service Project
  • Rose & Abbigail for 1st place in Chapter in Review Display
  • Syrus for 2nd place in Repurpose and Redesign
  • Edna & Hannah for 3rd place in Professional Presentation
  • Kiara for 3rd place in Food Innovations Meadow for Silver in Repurpose and Redesign

Congratulations to sophomore Dean Rueckert for being named 5A Region 7 MVP and for making the 5A First Team All State for basketball

Congratulations to Aisa Galea’i for being named All-State Honorable Mention by Deseret News

Congratulations to junior Corbyn Hansen for being named All-Region Honorable Mention in 5A Region 7!

Congratulations to sophomore Will Openshaw for being named All-Region Honorable Mention in 5A Region 7!

Congratulations to sophomore Callen Tollestrup for being named All-Region 1st Team in 5A Region 7!

Congratulations to sophomore Mason Ford for being named All-Region 1st Team in 5A Region 7!

Congratulations to sophomore Aisa Galea’i for being named All-Region 1st Team in 5A Region 7!

Congrats to our State Champions in Theater

Avery Webb, Mitchell Harding and Myra Palmer placed 1st in Contemporary Scenes & Cannon Hadfield and Stella Perry placed 3rd in Contemporary Scenes.

Congrats to all those who shared their talent and represented Timpview at the This is Us Gala for the district.

Congrats to our HOSA students who placed 2nd in the HOSA Bowl! Congrats to Micah, Tanner, Abby and Annalise

Deseret News and KSL hosted the 2024 Sterling Scholar Awards Ceremony.

Congratulations to Timpview’s Joseph Tsai who was named a state runner-up in Computer Technology, and congratulations to Timpview’s other Finalists who were recognized:

  • Asher Dean in English
  • Samantha Ellis in Art and 
  • Samuel Gunter in Math

Also, Congratulations to Our Other Sterling Scholars

9 of our Sterling Scholars were named state semi-finalists. These Sterling Scholars are:

  • Maya Dean in Instrumental Music
  • Sarah Lee in Business and Marketing
  • Madison Ess in Dance
  • Erin McVey in Family and Consumer Sciences
  • Greyson Bushman in Science
  • Spencer Whatcott in Skilled and Technical Sciences
  • Landon Bundy in Social Sciences
  • Will Weidner in Forensics and Theater
  • Henry Huff in Vocal Music
  • Izra Garcia-Medina in World Languages

Additional Congratulations

A capella qualified for state.

The boys tennis team won a prestigious tournament this month – The Utah County Alan Ashton Invitational. We beat AF in the semis and Skyridge in the Finals. Congratulations to the Timpview boys tennis team!

Congrats to Senora Clifford’s class for winning the BYU Spanish Bowl

Congratulations to Michelle Angel, Henry Ballif, Jared Ludlow, Joseph Tsai and Katherine Tsai for taking 1st place in the case study category of the Concurrent Enrollment Econ Competition at UVU!

Congratulations to our theater students who had a great run of Little Women this month! Congrats to both casts who did an awesome job!

Thanks to everyone who came to Prom! We had a great year of dances and wanted to thank Lucy Bailey for planning all our dances this year!

2024 Elks Most Valuable Student scholarship winners  

Joseph Tsai, Spencer Whatcott, Vanessa Story, Martin Zannazzi, Sarah Oyler, Zachary Bell, Hartney Marx, Sonny Harmon, Kaitlyn Hutchings, Eli Hammari, Sadey Gerber, Sarah Lee and Maya Teemant

Also, Congratulations to Maya Dean and Macey South who are Elks Music Scholarship winners. 


May 2024 Shout Outs  (see below for list of Shout Outs) Annie Nuttal 5a record in the 300mH Jane Hedengren 1600m state record  Lily Alder 800m state...

2023-2024 Year in Review Google Drive...

If you missed graduation, or want to see it again, here is the live stream video from...