3570 Timpview Dr. Provo, Utah 84604 Phone: (801)221-9720 Fax: (801)224-4210

Summer Homework for Honors & AP Classes

Make sure to check your classes for whether you have an summer homework or assignments for your classes next year. For further questions, email your teachers below.

Honors & AP Summer 2017-2018 Homework

Timpview High School

AP Class: Teacher: Contact Information: Summer Assignment:
AP World History Cassidy Baker cassidyb@provo.edu

Class Blog: bakersapworld.blogspot.com

AP World Summer H/W

AP United States History Derek Bowen derekb@provo.edu
  1. Print the following Study Guide for Chapter 1 and fill it out completely while reading:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1CurPqH8iNpHbWHYOpNY57TfJFHoWmGqf-G0W3izIJGc/edit?usp=sharing

  1. Read Prelude, Introduction, and Chapter 1 of United States History: Preparing for the Advanced Placement Examination (Iowa: AMSCO School Publications, 2018). Access the book here:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_cr3ISw7lmUcXl4ejRwWDRZb1k/view

 

  1. Answer all questions at the end of Period 1 on a separate sheet of paper: Multiple Choice Questions 1-9, Short-Answer Questions 1-4, and the Think As An Historian Question.

The completed Study Guide and a separate paper with the answers to the AMSCO book questions are due the first day of class.

AP Government Glori Smith gloris@provo.edu AP Government Assignment
AP Human Geography Jeremy Stevenson jeremys@provo.edu NONE
AP Psychology Jeremy Stevenson jeremys@provo.edu Stevensonappsych.blogspot.com
English 10 Honors Dave Sutherland davidsut@provo.edu suthys10honorsenglish.blogspot.com
English 9 Honors Kasey Hammer

Rachel Cottam

kaseyh@provo.edu

rachelc@provo.edu

English 9 Summer H/W
AP English Literature (12th) Melanie McCloud melaniemc@provo.edu NONE
AP English Language (11th) Alison Van Orden alisonv@provo.edu AP English Language H/W
AP Statistics Karil Sweetwood KarilS@provo.edu NONE
CE College Algebra/Trig Karil Sweetwood lisap@provo.edu Qualify with ACT 23 or

ACCUPLACER (at UVU) score 60

Contact Lisa Pulver if you have questions

Med Tech/Medical Principles Denise Abbott denisea@provo.edu Med Tech H/W
Physiology Honors Denise Abbott denisea@provo.edu Physiology Honors H/W
AP Art None
AP Spanish None
AP French None
AP German None
AP Biology None
CE Chemistry Dave Shelton daveshel@provo.edu Must register at UVU!!

Visit website:

https://canvas.instructure.com/enroll/EH9KJR

AP Calculus AB Carla Johnson carlaj@provo.edu NONE

Comments are closed.